Alumni Association Board Members


Lisa D. Lenoir, BA’89, President
Assistant professor of fashion communication, Stephens College
Columbia, Missouri

Andy Hall, BA’82, Vice President
Executive director, Wisconsin Center for Investigative Journalism
Fitchburg, Wisconsin

Millicent R. Martin Emery, BAJ’00, Secretary/Treasurer
Special content editor, Palladium Item
Richmond, Indiana

JR Ross, BAJ’96, Past President
Madison, Wisconsin

Margaret Aprison, BA’11 
Analyst, The Boeing Co.
Chicago, Illinois

Brooke Barnett, MA’95, PhD’01
Associate provost for inclusive ccommunity, professor of communications
Elon University
Burlington, North Carolina

Marjorie (Smith) Blewett, BA’48
Placement director, IU School of Journalism (retired)
Bloomington, Indiana

Del Brinkman, MA’63, PhD’71
Dean emeritus, University of Kansas School of Journalism
Dean emeritus, University of Colorado School of Journalism
Bloomington, Indiana

Larry Buchanan, BAJ’11
Graphics editor, The New York Times
Brooklyn, New York

Brian Carroll, BA’95
Senior vice president for television/new media, LPGA
Jacksonville, Florida

Colin Carter, BA’81
Principal, Mode Project
Glen Ellyn, Illinois

Philip Chang, BS’03, AC’03
Co-founder, Carbon

Mary Martha Dietz, BA’52
Publicity director, Hilton Hotels (retired)
Bloomington, Indiana

Andrea Hanis, BA’91
Editor, Blue Sky Innovation, Chicago Tribune

Emily Harrison, BAJ’01 (Ex-Officio)
Director of development and alumni relations, The Media School
Bloomington, Indiana

Elise Jaffe, BA’99
Founder/executive producer, Big Teeth Productions

Anne Kibbler, MA’88 (Ex-Officio)
Director of communications and media relations, The Media School
Bloomington, Indiana

Crystal Livers-Powers, BA’96
Communications strategist, Crystal Clear Communications
Brownsburg, Indiana

Lindsay Lyon, BAJ’06
Public relations coordinator, IU Health
Indianapolis, Indiana

Deva Newman, BA’90
Senior vice president and creative director, Brand Creative Group, TV Land/Nick at Nite
New Jersey

Myrna Oliver, BA’64
Reporter, Los Angeles Times (retired)
Los Angeles

James Polk, BA’64
Senior documentary producer, CNN (retired)
Marietta, Georgia

Samuel Riche, BAJ’01
Visual media coordinator, IU Health Learning Solutions
Greenwood, Indiana

Amy Wimmer Schwarb, BAJ’98 (Ex-Officio)
Editor, NCAA Champion magazine
Indianapolis, Indiana

Jared Solow, BA’11
Client solution analyst, Spotlight 360

Greg Sorvig, BA’06
Director of film programming and marketing, Heartland Film Festival

Marty Steffens, BA’78
Society of American Business Editors and Writers chair, University of Missouri School of Journalism
Columbia, Missouri

Brian Talbot, BA’85
CEO, Tandem Games
Austin, Texas

Jeff Vrabel, BAJ’97
Editor/freelance writer, Nickelodeon
Zionsville, Indiana



  • Show more like this.
  • Show fewer like this.
  • What is this?
  • Show more like this.
  • Show fewer like this.
  • What is this?