Comfort awarded AEJMC grant

The Media School Report • Jan. 10, 2018

Assistant professor Suzannah Evans Comfort has been named a recipient of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication Emerging Scholars grant for 2018 for her project, “Responsibility, vulnerability, and climate change: Toward a model of influences on climate journalism in developing countries.”

Assistant professor Suzannah Evans Comfort (Emma Knutson | The Media School)

The project examines transnational flows of influence on climate journalism worldwide. Comfort will receive her grant at the AEJMC annual conference in August, along with assistant professor Danielle Kilgo, who also received the grant. 

Assistant professor Gerry Lanosga was a recipient of the grant in 2015, and former assistant professor Jessica Gall Myrick received the grant in 2016.