Two Media School students to be honored at Indianapolis Press Club’s Last Row Party

The Media School Report • May 22, 2018

Two Media School students will be honored and awarded scholarships at the Indianapolis Press Club Foundation’s Last Row Party on May 24th. Taylor Telford and Jordan Guskey will receive about $1,000 each for a journalism competition that is sponsored by Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Assistant Professor Gerry Lanosga and Associate Professor Anthony Fargo will attend in support.

This is the 46th year for the Last Row Party, a fundraising event held at Indianapolis Motor Speedway’s Pagoda at which that year’s Indy 500 last-row drivers are roasted at the party and fans have an opportunity to briefly meet them. Funds raised at the Last Row Party go to support the Indianapolis Press Club Foundation’s mission, which is to raise money to support journalism scholarships, awards and fellowships for Indiana college students who study journalism and communications.