Graduate students honored for research, teaching, service, creative work

The Media School Report • Jan. 10, 2019

Five Media School graduate students received Graduate Student Achievement Awards for outstanding work completed in 2018. Faculty members nominated students, and the winners will receive a monetary award. 

Best research paper
Anthony Silvestri for “Kenneth Anger and the ‘Filmed-Archive’ Re-enactment”
Nominated by associate professor Joshua Malitsky

Best research project (independent study, thesis or dissertation)
Ejae Lee for “Authenticity in Public Relations: The Effects on the Outcomes of Public Relationships”
Nominated by associate professor Sung-Un Yang

Best creative project
Kasey Poracky for “Shift”
Nominated by lecturer Craig Erpelding 

Media School Graduate Teaching Award
Pallavi Rao
Nominated by professor Radhika Parameswaran 

Media School Graduate Service Award
Emma Rausch
Nominated by professor of practice Mike Sellers