Dean’s Advisory Board

The Media School Dean’s Advisory Board brings together individuals who share a common interest in and commitment to The Media School at Indiana University. Board members have a variety of areas of expertise and strengths to help chart our future, making The Media School the pre-eminent site for media education and research in Indiana and in the nation.

The board is comprised of volunteers from throughout the United States who have demonstrated their interest in and commitment to the success of The Media School. Members include leaders from all areas of the industry, including alumni and friends of the school. Prospective members are invited to serve renewable, staggered, three-year terms.

Current members: 

ackerman-100Thomas R. Ackerman
BA’97, Telecommunications
Sports Director, KMOX Radio
St. Louis, Missouri
arnolt-100Michael I. Arnolt
BA’67, Journalism
Founder, Graston Technique
Indianapolis, Indiana
caine-100Paul J. Caine
BA’86, Telecommunications
Global Chief Revenue Officer, Bloomberg Media Group
New York City
Laura Emerick
BA’79, Journalism
Digital Content Editor, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
HTV-Mike-141R-100Michael J. Hayes
BA’88, Telecommunications
Senior Vice President/Group Head, Hearst Television
New York City
michael-howard-webMichael S. Howard
BA’84, Journalism and Political Science
Vice President of Southeast Sales, Disney/ABC Television
Atlanta, Georgia
Gerould W. Kern
BA’71, Journalism
Former Senior Vice President/Editor, Chicago Tribune
Howard J. Sher
BSPA’89, Public and Environmental Affairs
National Business Development Manager and Director of Marketing, Becker Iron & Metal Inc.
St. Louis, Missouri
swanson-mugNancy K. Swanson
BA’80, Journalism
Vice President , Corporate, Procter & Gamble (retired)
Cincinnati, Ohio
tash-100Paul C. Tash
BA’76, Journalism and Political Science
Chairman and CEO, Tampa Bay Times/Times Publishing Company
St. Petersburg, Florida

Linda D. Voss
BA’80, Journalism and Science
Owner, Inklings LLC
NASA Communication and Analytics
Washington, D.C.

Jason Wadler
BA’89, Journalism
watsonMolly Kuehn Watson
BA’86, Telecommunications
Chief Operating Officer
Tierney, an Interpublic Group Company
Philadephia, Pennsylvania